Skip to content

Wood Burning: A “Pub” Sign

January 10, 2011

One night I was on the phone with our Dad, known as Dr. Dark. We were talking about his upcoming birthday trip to Cobh, County Cork, Ireland. While talking to him, I had this amazing idea to wood burn a sign for him. I searched the net for a picture of his favorite pub. I actually found a picture of the sign that hangs above the front door!

So, I had Snake, my husband, draw it for me. Then, using the computer, I wrote the words, “My home away from home.” Using carbon paper, I transferred the images to a lightly sanded piece of wood. Then I heated up my trusty wood burner and went to town!

Dr. Dark loves Ireland. He has made so many wonderful friends in Cobh. We celebrated his birthday once he had returned from his home away from home. He loved his gift!

~Erin

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

