Skip to content

Danny’s Baby Blanket

June 30, 2011

Fionn models the baby blanket for Danny

I have decided my sister is a knitting savant.  You know, one of those people who can just pick up something and make it look perfect the first time they try.  Don’t confuse this with idiot savant – she is quite talented at many things.  But I am just itching to make an idiot savant joke here at her expense.  The urge is so HARD to contain.  {deep breath}  I’m okay.

Anyhoo, Erin found this great free knitting pattern at Caron to make a baby blanket for Marie’s son, Danny.  It turned out beautifully!  Unfortunately, the pictures I took of Fionn modeling the blanket do not do it justice.

I had hoped taking the pictures in the early morning would help avoid the two major obstacles of where we live, 1. heat and 2. humidity – and provide nice lighting (according to the Photography for Dummies book I skimmed).  Even leaving my camera outside to acclimate it still collects condensation on the lens.

I swear the air here is freaking liquid!

I took 27 pictures, most of which appeared either underwater or Fionn was making a strange face or peeing in the grass.  He’s three. What can I say.  So these were the best of the bunch.

As usual, you will just have to trust me.  The blanket looks fabulous and Fionn is still cute as ever!

~Amy
(posting for Erin b/c she has forgotten she has a blog)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

